Division of Management Services – DMS
Committee Management Branch CMB

Ms. Sharon Sealey is Chief of CSR’s Committee Management Branch (CMB). She and her staff of committee management specialists monitor CSR’s compliance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act and other laws, regulations, policies and guidelines that govern the operation and management of the center’s federal advisory committees. Ms. Sealey serves as a focal point and subject matter expert on committee management matters; advises the CSR Director and other senior staff on the establishment, organization, operation and utilization of advisory committees; serves as technical expert regarding proposed committee memberships; and oversees the overall administrative management of committee personnel. She also ensures that ethics directives are implemented in accordance with applicable ethics statutes and regulations in relation to Special Government Employee appointments. Ms. Sealey joined CSR in August 2003 in an extramural support role. She soon moved to CMB, where she worked 11 years before becoming Chief. Prior to coming to CSR, she served as officer-in-charge of human resources and administration, and officer-in-charge of deposit accounts at the Guyana Bank for Trade and Industry, Ltd. in Georgetown, Guyana.


Last updated: 12/01/2023 14:24