Advisory
 

The CSR Advisory Council (CSRAC) was established in 2011 to provide advice to the Director of the Center for Scientific Review on matters related to planning, execution, conduct, support, review, evaluation, and receipt and referral of grant applications at CSR (CSRAC charter).

 

Dr. Noni Byrnes
Noni Byrnes, Ph.D.

Ex-Officio and Chairperson
Director • Center for Scientific Review
Noni.Byrnes@nih.gov

Dr. Bruce Reed
Bruce Reed, Ph.D.

Executive Secretary
Deputy Director • Center for Scientific Review
bruce.reed@nih.gov

Dr. Karen Anderson
Karen Anderson, M.D., Ph.D.

3/2023 to 12/2026
Professor, Biodesign Institute • School of Life Sciences • Arizona State University
karen.anderson.1@asu.edu

Dr. Anton Bennett
Anton Bennett, Ph.D.

9/2022 to 12/2025
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Comparative Medicine • School of Medicine • Yale University
anton.bennett@yale.edu

Dr. Leopoldo J. Cabassa
Leopoldo J. Cabassa, MSW, PhD.

1/2022 to 12/2025
Professor, Director of the PhD Social Work Program • Co-Director of the Center for Mental Health Services Research, Brown School of Social Work • Washington University in St. Louis
LJCABASSA@WUSTL.EDU

Dr. Matthew Carpenter
Matthew Carpenter, Ph.D.

1/2022 to 12/2024
Professor • Medical University of South Carolina
carpente@musc.edu

Dr. Jonathan Epstein
Jonathan Epstein, M.D.

6/2023 to 12/2026
Executive Vice Dean and Chief Scientific Officer • Department of Cell and Developmental Biology • Perelman School of Medicine • School of Medicine • University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Donna Ginther
Donna Ginther, Ph.D.

2/2024 to 12/2027
Roy A. Roberts & Regents Distinguished Professor of Economics • Director, Center for Economic and Business Analysis • Institute for Policy and Social Research • University of Kansas
 

Dr. Christine P. Hendon
Christine P. Hendon, Ph.D.

1/2022 to 12/2025
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering • Columbia University
cpf2115@columbia.edu

Dr. Michelle C. Janelsins-Benton
Michelle C. Janelsins-Benton, Ph.D.

9/2021 to 12/2024
Associate Professor, Division of Supportive Care in Cancer, Department of Surgery • University of Rochester
Michelle_Janelsins@urmc.rochester.edu

Dr. Narasimhan Rajaram
Narasimhan Rajaram, Ph.D.

9/2021 to 12/2024
Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering • University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
nrajaram@uark.edu

Dr. Lynn Yee
Lynn Yee, M.D., M.P.H.

2/2023 to 12/2026
Associate Professor, Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine • Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology • Feinberg School of Medicine • Northwestern University
lynn.yee@northwestern.edu

Last updated: 02/21/2024 09:37