COVID-19 |

 

The CSR Advisory Council (CSRAC) was established in 2011 to provide advice to the Director of the Center for Scientific Review on matters related to planning, execution, conduct, support, review, evaluation, and receipt and referral of grant applications at CSR (CSRAC charter).

 

Jinming Gao, Ph.D.

9/2018 to 12/2022
Professor of Oncology, Pharmacology, and Otolaryngology • Co-Leader, Cell Stress and Nanomedicine Program • Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center • UT Southwestern Medical Center
jinming.gao@utsouthwestern.edu

Alfred L. George, M.D.

1/2018 to 12/2021
Chair, Department of Pharmacology • Director, Center for Pharmacogenomics • Magerstadt Professor of Pharmacology • Professor of Pharmacology • Northwestern University
al.george@northwestern.edu

Deanna Kroetz, Ph.D.

9/2018 to 12/2021
Professor, Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences • Director, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Pharmacogenomics Graduate Program • University of California, San Francisco
deanna.kroetz@ucsf.edu

Scott Miller, Ph.D.

10/2017 to 12/2021
Irénée du Pont Professor of Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, Yale University
scott.miller@yale.edu

Tonya M. Palermo, Ph.D.

9/2018 to 12/2022
Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine • Associate Director, Center for Child Health, Behavior and Development • Seattle Children’s Research Institute
tonya.palermo@seattlechildrens.org

Mark Peifer, Ph.D.

3/2019 to 12/2022
Professor, Department of Biology • Michael Hooker Distinguished Professor • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
peifer@unc.edu

Julie Price, Ph.D.

10/2017 to 12/2021
Professor of Radiology, Massachusetts General Hospital • Harvard Medical School
jcprice@mgh.harvard.edu

Elizabeth Villa, Ph.D.

9/2019 to 12/2022
Associate Professor, Division of Biological Sciences • University of California, San Diego
evilla@ucsd.edu

Denise E. Wilfley, Ph.D.

10/2018 to 12/2021
Scott Rudolph University Professor of Psychiatry, Medicine, Pediatrics, and Psychology • Department of Psychiatry • School of Medicine • Washington University in St. Louis
WILFLEYD@WUSTL.EDU

Dr. Michelle C. Janelsins-Benton
Michelle C. Janelsins-Benton, Ph.D.

9/2021 to 12/2024
Associate Professor, Division of Supportive Care in Cancer, Department of Surgery • University of Rochester

Dr. Narasimhan Rajaram
Narasimhan Rajaram, Ph.D.

9/2021 to 12/2024
Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering • University of Arkansas at Fayetteville


Ad-hoc, non-voting participants in the Sept 27, 2021 meeting

Dr. Emilyn Alejandro
Emilyn Alejandro, Ph.D.

Ad-Hoc for September 27, 2021
Associate Professor, Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology • University of Minnesota

Dr. Anton Bennett
Anton Bennett, Ph.D.

Ad-Hoc for September 27, 2021
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Comparative Medicine •
Yale University

Dr. Andrea Tedeschi
Andrea Tedeschi, Ph.D.

Ad-Hoc for September 27, 2021
Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience • Ohio State University